ICC T20 WC Final, Aus Vs Nz: Australia created history, won any trophy after 6 years, New Zealand disappointed.

Australia has won the title of T20 World Cup 2021. Australia did wonders based on the historic innings of David Warner and Mitchell Marsh. After 2015, in 2021 also Australia has defeated New Zealand in a World Cup final.

T20 WC Final, Aus Vs Nz, the world has got a new T20 World Cup champion. Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 title by defeating New Zealand in the final played on Sunday. This is Australia’s first World Cup in this format. Australia created history by winning by 8 wickets.

In the final match, the toss supported Australia, while bowling first, Australia stopped New Zealand at a score of 172. Captain Kane Williamson scored the highest 85 runs for New Zealand and fought the only battle for his team. Initially, Australia’s bowling was strong, but later Kane Williamson changed the whole atmosphere.

Warner and Marsh made history.

But Australia did wonders during the batting. David Warner, whose form was being questioned before the World Cup, once again did wonders on the big occasion. David Warner played a brilliant inning of 53 runs and strengthened his team after the wicket of captain Aaron Finch fell.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC T20 World Cup (@t20worldcup)

The biggest hero for Australia proved to be Mitchell Marsh, who played a stormy inning in the final and took away the victory from New Zealand. Mitchell Marsh had a poor start in this World Cup, but in the last matches, he did wonders and played big innings for his team continuously.

Mitchell Marsh played a brilliant inning of 77 runs in 50 balls and during this, he hit 6 fours and 4 sixes. Together with David Warner, Mitchell Marsh turned the game around and beat New Zealand.

Australia in T20 World Cup 2021 Performance.

  • Beat South Africa by 5 wickets
  • Beat Sri Lanka by 7 wickets
  • Lost to England by 8 wickets
  • Beat Bangladesh by 8 wickets.
  • Beat West Indies by 8 wickets
  • Beat Pakistan by 5 wickets (Semi-Final)
  • Beat New Zealand by 8 wickets (Final).


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC (@icc)

Winner of T20 World Cup

  • 2007- India
  • 2009- Pakistan
  • 2010- England
  • 2012 – West Indies
  • 2014- Sri Lanka
  • 2016- West Indies
  • 2021- Australia

After 6 years, Australia got the trophy.

Australia, who has become the champion many times in ODIs, has become the T20 World Cup champion for the first time. The special thing is that after about 6 years, Australia has got an ICC trophy. The last time he won the 2015 World Cup, which was a 50-over World Cup. After that Australia could only reach the semi-finals in the 2019 World Cup. But he won the 2021 T20 World Cup.

New Zealand disappointed once again

New Zealand is once again disappointed. In the final of 2015, Australia won the World Cup by defeating New Zealand, then there was a 50-over final and Brendon McCullum was the captain. Now there is the T20 World Cup and Australia has become the champion again. New Zealand won the Test Championship this year, but the T20 World Cup did not come into its hands.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0 %
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x